Privacy Policy

User Data

Your information is the information that we require when you register for a MustMotivate account, as well as the information you choose to share. Through your registration and use of MustMotivate, we receive a rather extensive amount and number of different types of information about you, including:

Registration information

When you register a new account with MustMotivate, you must provide information such as your name, user ID,location, contact information, email address, birthday, and gender. Your basic identifying information allows us to create a profile with default settings based on your submitted information. For example,your birthday allows us to set default age-appropriate limits on the content you will initially access and for optimized advertisement delivery.MustMotivate uses your User ID to identify you, your actions, and your content on our system. Your stated gender simply allows us to refer to you appropriately and per your preference. You can change your access and content settings here.

Submitted information

In addition to your registration information, you will submit additional information when you choose to engage with and share on MustMotivate. These actions include when you submit information or content to MustMotivate, including posting a status update, uploading a photo or video, or commenting on a friend's story.It also includes the information you submit to MustMotivate when you communicate with us, such as when you contact us using an email address or phone.Finally, some information will be gathered when you interact with the MustMotivate interface.

Your name, general location, age, gender, profile images, networks/connections/friends, and username are assumed by MustMotivate to be information you choose to make public. You can review and change your privacy settings here.

Information submitted by third parties

MustMotivate may also receive information about you from your friends and other MustMotivate users, such as additional contact information, images of you, or other information relating to your status, location, or group affiliations.
Third party affiliates, such as our advertisers or other partners, may also submit information to us about your purchases or access to their content which was directed through MustMotivate. This information may include your user ID, time and date of redirect or referral, location and/or device from which you accessed the associated content, and the nature of the action taken on the referred site. This information is used to help deliver desired content and advertisements based on your stated interests and interaction with MustMotivate’s system.

Metadata and other information

When media, such as photos or videos, are submitted to MustMotivate, our system receives additional information, known as metadata, which includes such data as time, date, and location of capture for the submitted media.
MustMotivate’s system receives various data from or about the computer, tablet, mobile phone, or any other devices you use to access the MustMotivate site or any of MustMotivate’s applications. For example, network information, such as the IP address or GPS information may be collected and used to alert you to nearby contacts or events you have expressed interest in. Information aboutyour point of access, such as youdevice ID or information on the browser you use can help us to improve your user experience on our website or applications.
MustMotivate collects standard user and traffic data whenever you access an interactive portion of our system, sometimes through the use of saved identifiers called cookies.Cookies often include information about your location, device, and browser.

User Content

Content submitted by you to MustMotivate remains your own property. This includes submissions of media, such as photos, videos, or audio files, and any writings or other copyrightable content you choose to share. While you acknowledge that providing this content to our system will, depending on your privacy settings, allow others to view and access this content, MustMotivate expressly disclaims any ownership over or responsibility for your content. Please see our Terms of Use for more.

How we use the information we receive

Ownership

Even though we are holding and maintaining the information you submit to us, you always own all of your own information. Your trust is important to us, which is why we don't share information we receive about you with others unless we have:

  • received your express agreement; or
  • completely anonymized the information to be shared.
Of course, for information others share about you, they control how it is shared.
Use of Information

The information we receive both from and about you is used to help us develop and maintain our site’s services and to better deliver new features to you in the future. For example, we may use the information we receive about you:

  • as part of our efforts to keep our products, services and integrations safe and secure;
  • so that MustMotivate can provide you with location-based offers, features, and services;
  • to make offers and recommendations to you and other users; and
  • for internal maintenance operations.
Granting us permission to use your information not only allows us to provide MustMotivate as it exists today, but it also allows us to provide you with innovative features and services we develop in the future that use the information we receive about you in new ways.
Storage

We store data for as long as it is necessary to provide the products and services referenced above. This means most information will be kept until your account is deleted. For storage policies that differ from this principle for certain categories, we will tell you about those data retention practices.

Deleting and deactivating your account

If you want to stop using your account, you can either deactivate or delete it.

Deletion

When you delete your account, we permanently delete your information and access from the MustMotivate system. Due to data backups and security processes, it generally takes about six weeks to delete an account. Some information may remain in backup copies and system logs for up to 90 days. Only delete your account if you never want to reactivate it or access information you have stored or curated in the MustMotivate system. You can delete your account here.

Deactivate

If you do not wish to permanently delete your account but want to freeze access and you’re your account dormant, you can deactivate your MustMotivate account. This is essentially you telling us not to delete any information because you might want to reactivate your account at some point in the future. Your contacts will still see you listed in their list of contacts while your account is deactivated.You can deactivate your account here.